FCPS
Emergency
Blackboard
Keep in Touch
Giving

Rounded Rectangle Edges
Home > Student Services

Academic Resources

College & Career Center

Contact

FAQ's

Special Services

YouTube Video Library

Incoming Students - Class of 2018

Curricular Resources - Class of 2018

Back to School NIght 2014

     

 

Student Services

The mission of Thomas Jefferson High School’s Department of Student Services (DSS) is to provide students with a safe, optimum environment in which to grow and realize their potential in the academic and personal/social areas of their lives.

The holistic education of each young person is the foundation of our approach for and with students. All individual conferences, group meetings, school-wide programs, and the other services we provide encompass this mission.

From the beginning of freshman year to graduation day, the Student Services Department continuously works with students and their parents/guardians to design an academic plan that advances personal goals and satisfies the rigorous graduation requirements for a ‘TJ Diploma’.

During the academic year, the Student Services Department offers a variety of programs on subjects ranging from ethics and leadership to the college application and transition process. Through newsletters, guidebooks and other publications, the DSS keeps the TJ community informed of student-related issues, resources and important calendar dates.

-Brandon Kosatka: Director of Student Services

 

Staff

Brandon Kosatka
Director

picture of Brandon Kosatka, Director of Student Services
BPKosatka@fcps.edu

Sean Burke
Counselor

picture not available
SPBurke@fcps.edu

Mary Sue Cox
Student Information Assistant

picture of Mary Sue Cox, student information assistant
MSCox@fcps.edu

Martin Dubin
Special Ed Resource Teacher

picture of Martin Dubin, special ed resource teacher
MSDubin@fcps.edu

Mark Forgash
Intervention Specialist

picture not availableMForgash@fcps.edu

Kerry Hamblin
Counselor

picture of Kerry Hamblin, counselor
KCHamblin@fcps.edu

Christina Ketchem
Counselor

picture of Christina Ketchem, counselor
CZKetchem@fcps.edu

Eileen Kropf
Career Center

Picture of Eileen Kropf
EFKropf@fcps.edu

Rae Kobren
Transcripts

picture of Rae Robren, transcript secretary
REKobren@fcps.edu

Kacey McAleer
Counselor

Picture of Kacey McAleer
KWMcaleer@fcps.edu

Lisa Moore
Administrative Assistant

picture not available
LAMoore@fcps.edu

Tom NcNichol
Counselor

picture of Tom McNichol, counselor
TLMcNichol@fcps.edu

Valerie Palmer
Counselor

picture not available
VPalmer@fcps.edu

Alexa Scott*
Counselor

*Substitue until February is Naomi Freedman, NLFreedman@fcps.edu

picture not available
AGScott@fcps.edu

Andrea Smith
Counselor

picture of Andrea Smith, counselor
AGSmith1@fcps.edu

Adam Wong
Assessment Specialist

picture of Adam Wong, Assessment Specialist
AWong1@fcps.edu

   

 

Rounded Rectangle Edges