FCPS
Emergency
Blackboard
Keep in Touch
Giving

Rounded Rectangle Edges
Home > Research & Academics > Math/CS > Computer Science

Computer Science

Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, a regional Governor's school in Northern Virginia, offers six years of computer science. Our goal is to provide a world class computer science education to our students and to disseminate curriculum materials to other academic institutions.

Courses

Below are the courses offered through the CS department. See the Online Course Guide for specific course descriptions.

  • AP Computer Science A plus Data Structures
  • Artificial Intelligence 1
  • Artificial Intelligence 2
  • Foundations of Computer Science
  • Foundations of Computer Science Accelerated
  • Parallel Computing 1
  • Parallel Computing 2
  • Mobile Application Development
  • Web Application Development
Faculty

Marion Billington

picture of Marion Billington, CS teacher
MLBillington@fcps.edu

Ria Galanos

picture of Ria Galanos
RGalanos@fcps.edu

Nicole Kim

picture of Nicole Kim, CS teacher
NJKim@fcps.edu

Paul Kosek (Sci-Tech)

picture of Paul Kosek
PCKosek@fcps.edu

Stephen Rose

picture of Steven Rose, CS teacher
SRRose@fcps.edu

Thomas Rudwick

picture of Tom Rudwick
TMRudwick@fcps.edu

Shane Torbert (Sci-Tech)

picture of Shane Torbert
SMTorbert@fcps.edu

Patrick White

picture not available
PEWhite@fcps.edu

John Zacharias (Sci-Tech)

picture not available
JBZacharias@fcps.edu

 

 

Rounded Rectangle Edges